By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

Review Scores

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

マスエフェクト3

Developer

BioWare

Genre

Role-Playing

Other Versions

X360, PC, WiiU, All

Release Dates

03/06/12 Electronic Arts
TBA
03/09/12 Electronic Arts

Community Stats

Owners: 119
Favorite: 15
Tracked: 4
Wishlist: 19
Now Playing: 7
 
8.6

Avg Community Rating:

 

Mass Effect 3 (PS3) > Opinions (21)

withdreday posted 09/04/2013, 06:00
"Its night and day between xbox and ps3 in sales for this game"

Yeah because ME1 wasn't on PS3 until this year. Xbox was the only way to enjoy the entire experience until now other than PC.
Message | Report
SnakeDrake posted 05/12/2012, 05:05
Should be a mill by now
Message | Report
SnakeDrake posted 25/08/2012, 02:59
Its night and day between xbox and ps3 in sales for this game
Message | Report
krafty89 posted 14/05/2012, 07:34
The multiplayer for this game is really fun, i have been playing as a Batarian Sentinal recently and previously as an Asari and Justicar adept, Salarian and Quarian infiltrator and Salarian Engineer. Now i just need to get a KROGAN Vanguard. I also loved the single player and have platinumed it, thought this would sell more though will get to 1 million eventually.
Message | Report
ylowbstard posted 05/05/2012, 06:01
I'm still unsure how I truly feel about the ending, but Mass Effect 3 is still a PHENOMENAL game 10/10. Just a tiny notch beneath Mass Effect 2 in my opinion.
Message | Report
-girgosz- posted 15/04/2012, 12:25
In the USA I mean
Message | Report
-girgosz- posted 15/04/2012, 12:21
Lol. Outsold by ME 1 and 2 on 360 and also by ME 2 PS3. Are you kidding me VGC?
Message | Report
pezus posted 14/04/2012, 11:26
Adjusted down by around 100k?
Message | Report
uppertone posted 08/04/2012, 11:56
Japan doesn;t like Mass effect 3
Message | Report
AndrewWK posted 06/04/2012, 11:28
It 0.69m sales
you get it 69 :)
Message | Report
Heavenly_King posted 28/03/2012, 08:11
@Manciu
We have the option to buy the game from PSN, so the game has definitely more sales.
Message | Report
Heavenly_King posted 28/03/2012, 08:09
The sales on both consoles are decreasing fast, it will be funny to see how many units it sells this week on both consoles lol XD.

Looks like all the backlash the game got, is finally having repercussions.
Message | Report
ManciuD posted 26/03/2012, 08:38
what is this?
only 0.6 mil copies sold?
common ps3 owners
you can do better
by the end of the year this better have more then 2 mil sold
or else.....
Message | Report
fvgc2049 posted 24/03/2012, 09:40
Games are like movies,they are mainly all about SUBJECTIVE VIEWS(except graphics),IGN,GAMESPOT...etc all about subjective views of those editors,it has nothing to do with SCIENCE.
Message | Report
binary solo posted 24/03/2012, 01:06
1/2 a million already. Good. But better still is that ME2 has seen an upswing in sales since ME3 came out. #23 on the US chart this week. That's brilliant. Bodes very well for the long term legs of ME3.
Message | Report
binary solo posted 18/03/2012, 08:37
Very pleased with that opening number. I wonder how digital sales will go. Is it available digitally on 360 too? It's going to be impossible to really get any sort of accurate estimate of game sales that release digitally on the same day as the disc launch.
Message | Report
Heavenly_King posted 14/03/2012, 02:30
This game is fantastic!!!
Message | Report
Iveyboi posted 13/03/2012, 04:32
Great PS3 opening sales
Message | Report
elmerFudd5 posted 26/02/2012, 02:06
this game looks like its going to be awesome, im looking to buy a new game and have a 50$ gift card at gamestop this coming out in 2 weeks i think i this looks good will wait to see ho good this does and if its good and the anticipation was need ill get it
Message | Report
ARTHURIUSS posted 25/10/2011, 06:51
One Game to rule them all! Mass Effect 3 will be the game of the decade.
Message | Report
AngelosL posted 12/06/2011, 02:51
First Can't wait for this game.
Message | Report

Sales History

Total Sales
0.03m
Japan
0.65m
NA
0.58m
Europe
0.20m
Others
1.46m
Total
1 n/a 208,758 115,043 57,536 381,337
2 8,414 41,469 36,837 14,632 101,352
3 3,001 20,339 19,436 7,490 50,266
4 1,583 11,284 19,573 6,168 38,608
5 994 8,634 20,774 6,047 36,449
6 748 8,451 14,032 4,476 27,707
7 604 7,386 9,130 3,194 20,314
8 609 13,045 8,433 3,880 25,967
9 716 7,616 7,775 2,919 19,026
10 424 4,510 5,405 1,912 12,251

Opinion (21)

withdreday posted 09/04/2013, 06:00
"Its night and day between xbox and ps3 in sales for this game"

Yeah because ME1 wasn't on PS3 until this year. Xbox was the only way to enjoy the entire experience until now other than PC.
Message | Report
SnakeDrake posted 05/12/2012, 05:05
Should be a mill by now
Message | Report
SnakeDrake posted 25/08/2012, 02:59
Its night and day between xbox and ps3 in sales for this game
Message | Report
krafty89 posted 14/05/2012, 07:34
The multiplayer for this game is really fun, i have been playing as a Batarian Sentinal recently and previously as an Asari and Justicar adept, Salarian and Quarian infiltrator and Salarian Engineer. Now i just need to get a KROGAN Vanguard. I also loved the single player and have platinumed it, thought this would sell more though will get to 1 million eventually.
Message | Report
ylowbstard posted 05/05/2012, 06:01
I'm still unsure how I truly feel about the ending, but Mass Effect 3 is still a PHENOMENAL game 10/10. Just a tiny notch beneath Mass Effect 2 in my opinion.
Message | Report
-girgosz- posted 15/04/2012, 12:25
In the USA I mean
Message | Report
View all