By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

   

Developer

CD Projekt Red Studio

Genre

Role-Playing

Other Versions

PC, All

Release Dates

04/17/12 Warner Bros. Interactive
(Add Date)
TBA

Community Stats

Owners: 62
Favorite: 7
Tracked: 2
Wishlist: 4
Now Playing: 7
 
8.7

Avg Community Rating:

 

The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings (X360) > Opinions (25)

Nem posted 01/01/2013, 04:39
I got this game recently for half the price of launch. It has a bit of a steep learning curve, but its incredibly well crafter and your decisions carry strong weigth and change the world. Looks incredibly. It has a combat system that is very tactical. Not alot of variety on different attacks you can use, since the attack are auto (you just hammer 1 of 2 buttons), but overall very satisfying. I havent been able to put it down since i got it. Also, due to the different choices, theres alot of replay value.
Message | Report
piggychan posted 16/09/2012, 09:26
yup I agrees with mr puggsly.. the game play and combat isn't pick up and play.. I give a 4 for control. graphics definitely at least an 8 and I don't like the medieval setting with American voice acting.. it really kills the setting..
Message | Report
Mr Puggsly posted 17/07/2012, 10:30
Just finished it. Quite honestly, it wasn't great. Interesting story and great presentation. But the combat is weak, bland dialogue, and boring quests. Its a hard game to recommend.
Message | Report
Kizmi posted 15/06/2012, 11:28
Well, remember guys, that the game was released 1 year before xbox port and the Xbox port is worse than PC-version (but still amazing port for a console)

That's sad, that this piece of gold didn't sell masses (like Mass Effect, Fallout, Elder scrolls etc.)

At least developers are happy, because the port cost about 1 million to make. So it made a lot of profit.
Message | Report
MichiGen posted 13/06/2012, 09:57
I'm a little bit dissapointed how is this AWESOME game doing on X360. It sold 400k in 7 weeks, while on PC it sold 400k in first 2 days. So much about the piracy and PC as a dead platform...
Message | Report
piggychan posted 09/06/2012, 09:16
hmmm I just installed and played a little of this game. After the joy of Dragon's dogma this really was a come down. Graphics are really nice but the controls I did not find any fun in there. Even after the tutorial I couldn't rememeber the basics.. not a game you can just pick up and play...
Message | Report
MichiGen posted 03/06/2012, 10:20
1,7 million of this game sold on the PC alone. Hope the X360 version will sell at least 1 million.
Message | Report
Stadelhuber posted 31/05/2012, 02:37
Awesome game. I hope it will have legs. Would deserve it.
Message | Report
piggychan posted 28/05/2012, 09:45
I just picked this up but won't be playing it till after dragons dogma.
Message | Report
think-man posted 22/05/2012, 02:22
I thought this would have sold much more.....
Message | Report
T.Rexington posted 21/05/2012, 06:17
I just hope this game would catch on fire the way Skyrim did blue. I'm still hoping for a million sales, but I'm not exactly holding my breath. This game isn't too far from 500,000 so maybe it'll reach a million one day. At least it pushed the combined retail sales of the PC version over a million.
Message | Report
Kizmi posted 13/05/2012, 01:08
I hope it will have the legs of Alan Wake. Even with small opening it has managed to get over 1 million
Message | Report
pezus posted 08/05/2012, 02:19
I was hoping for 1M LT, but it's looking like it will have a hard time to get there
Message | Report
blue7x7 posted 06/05/2012, 11:33
How is it a disappointing drop? Trex it's barely in it's first week lol. Anyways Great sales I was expecting maybe like 400k lifetime it seems like it will have no problem doing that at all.
Message | Report
T.Rexington posted 04/05/2012, 09:42
Very disappointing drop, hopefully these sales remain consistent.

@ piggychan, I'd recommend it. It's got wonderful gameplay, environments, characters, RPG mechanics, and the story in and of itself has just been great. This is easily my favorite RPG this gen.
Message | Report
piggychan posted 03/05/2012, 12:23
I still undecided whether to pick this up or not.. I got a tonne of games that still needs completing.. and dragons dogma is just around the corner... >___>
Message | Report
Roar_Of_War posted 02/05/2012, 09:12
Dedicated game console-wise, this is exclusive to Xbox 360, eh? Kind of like Left 4 Dead. I may pick this up, the 360 was due an exclusive title against PS3 :P
Message | Report
T.Rexington posted 30/04/2012, 01:59
Groovy! 200,000+ sales is a great start for a game like this! Hope these sales remain consistently great!
Message | Report
green_sky posted 29/04/2012, 06:46
Awesome sales :)
Message | Report
Mr Puggsly posted 29/04/2012, 06:14
Nice, I was expecting an opening around 200K. Hope word of mouth helps make this a million seller.
Message | Report
-girgosz- posted 29/04/2012, 11:04
Great opening. Already upgraded my PC for this cause I only have PS3.
Message | Report
T.Rexington posted 20/04/2012, 10:40
Loving this game so far, my PC can't handle it and it's been dying on me here and there requiring multiple boot-ups, so glad CD Projekt did this port, it's just a great game so far with some fantastic graphics to go along with a lovely art direction. Not to mention you won't find cinemaxesque nudity like this on any other 360 game.
Message | Report
Mr Puggsly posted 18/04/2012, 07:17
Bought it and enjoyed the little I've seen thus far.

There is screen tearing and pop up, but over all a very nice looking game. Glad I don't need a high end PC to experience it.
Message | Report
T.Rexington posted 27/03/2012, 11:45
I think this has a chance of being a profitable million seller. The genre is popular and this game has been shown to be a great game last year.
Message | Report
Zlejedi posted 30/06/2011, 11:44
THQ will be publisher of this version in west as found in report for polish stock market today
Message | Report

Sales History

Total Sales
0.02m
Japan
0.48m
NA
0.33m
Europe
0.08m
Others
0.90m
Total
1 n/a 110,255 70,125 26,953 207,333
2 n/a 24,515 21,860 6,929 53,304
3 n/a 18,352 12,145 4,557 35,054
4 n/a 12,098 10,168 3,327 25,593
5 n/a 8,530 6,457 2,240 17,227
6 n/a 6,456 5,128 1,731 13,315
7 n/a 6,519 2,933 1,412 10,864
8 n/a 5,842 3,325 1,370 10,537
9 n/a 3,559 2,800 950 7,309
10 n/a 2,542 2,961 822 6,325

Opinion (25)

Nem posted 01/01/2013, 04:39
I got this game recently for half the price of launch. It has a bit of a steep learning curve, but its incredibly well crafter and your decisions carry strong weigth and change the world. Looks incredibly. It has a combat system that is very tactical. Not alot of variety on different attacks you can use, since the attack are auto (you just hammer 1 of 2 buttons), but overall very satisfying. I havent been able to put it down since i got it. Also, due to the different choices, theres alot of replay value.
Message | Report
piggychan posted 16/09/2012, 09:26
yup I agrees with mr puggsly.. the game play and combat isn't pick up and play.. I give a 4 for control. graphics definitely at least an 8 and I don't like the medieval setting with American voice acting.. it really kills the setting..
Message | Report
Mr Puggsly posted 17/07/2012, 10:30
Just finished it. Quite honestly, it wasn't great. Interesting story and great presentation. But the combat is weak, bland dialogue, and boring quests. Its a hard game to recommend.
Message | Report
Kizmi posted 15/06/2012, 11:28
Well, remember guys, that the game was released 1 year before xbox port and the Xbox port is worse than PC-version (but still amazing port for a console)

That's sad, that this piece of gold didn't sell masses (like Mass Effect, Fallout, Elder scrolls etc.)

At least developers are happy, because the port cost about 1 million to make. So it made a lot of profit.
Message | Report
MichiGen posted 13/06/2012, 09:57
I'm a little bit dissapointed how is this AWESOME game doing on X360. It sold 400k in 7 weeks, while on PC it sold 400k in first 2 days. So much about the piracy and PC as a dead platform...
Message | Report
piggychan posted 09/06/2012, 09:16
hmmm I just installed and played a little of this game. After the joy of Dragon's dogma this really was a come down. Graphics are really nice but the controls I did not find any fun in there. Even after the tutorial I couldn't rememeber the basics.. not a game you can just pick up and play...
Message | Report
View all