By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

   

Alternative Names

FIFA 12

Developer

EA Canada

Genre

Sports

Other Versions

PS3, Wii, 3DS, PC

Release Dates

09/27/11 EA Sports
10/22/11 EA Sports
09/30/11 EA Sports

Community Stats

Owners: 24
Favorite: 0
Tracked: 0
Wishlist: 3
Now Playing: 1
 
8.7

Avg Community Rating:

 

FIFA Soccer 12 (X360) > Opinions (13)

SecondWar posted 23/01/2012, 08:40
Ever time I go back to play this game, I remember why I'm almost always on the verge of selling it. I'm not brilliant at it at the best of times by the AI is abysmal, my players just stand there as the ball rolls past them or they run away from it. Could well be the first and last FIFA game I ever get.
Message | Report
Kai Master posted 19/11/2011, 10:03
better launch than 11 on every territory, even in Japan which is quite rare those days, even more on 360 ! Idem on PS3 ! Knowing FIFA 11 sold 16M WW on all platforms, FIFA 12 may end beating Super Mario Bros 3 on NES ! Amazing for a game that sales almost entirely in Europe !
Message | Report
Barozi posted 18/11/2011, 12:36
loving it. The CPU is quite a bit tougher, since they're passing more and I'm not really good with the new defending style, so I set it back to Legacy Defending. Much better now :)
Message | Report
Kees posted 04/11/2011, 07:56
The ten weeks total for Japan is lower then the lifetime totals. Lifetime is 20 too high.
Message | Report
Kai Master posted 27/10/2011, 04:16
ps3+360 = 4.54 (12) vs 3.68 (11) = 23% better
Message | Report
Kai Master posted 27/10/2011, 04:13
better start than 11 (1.84M vs 1.47M)
Message | Report
Kees posted 26/10/2011, 06:45
It will get a max. of 4 million sold copies, the PS3-version will pass the 5 million mark. FIFA 11 (PS3) is now on 4.52 million, it will be hard for FIFA12 (x360) to pass that.
Message | Report
Machina posted 26/10/2011, 04:52
Will at least break 4. Wonder if it can do 5 million.
Message | Report
Michael-5 posted 21/10/2011, 12:47
What surprisies me is that FIFA sales on 360 are bigger then Madden. Shows how much bigger football is then US football.
Message | Report
SecondWar posted 17/10/2011, 11:13
First fifa game since World Cup 98. At first struggled getting to grips with it and every now and then had a game that made me go nuts. Just tried online though and thats a completely different matter!
Message | Report
Mordred11 posted 12/10/2011, 04:19
I can't believe how well this version is selling!
Message | Report
Iveyboi posted 06/10/2011, 04:01
Holy F PS360 sales are unreal
Message | Report
spurgeonryan posted 23/09/2011, 05:33
Great reviews!
Message | Report

Sales History

Total Sales
0.02m
Japan
0.85m
NA
2.79m
Europe
0.52m
Others
4.18m
Total
1 n/a 209,510 816,438 153,302 1,179,250
2 n/a 39,330 266,487 45,697 351,514
3 n/a 14,794 97,124 16,724 128,642
4 4,745 13,026 70,754 12,518 101,043
5 1,834 17,794 52,898 15,333 87,859
6 1,220 22,144 49,260 15,121 87,745
7 827 16,206 42,847 12,744 72,624
8 681 16,953 50,567 14,894 83,095
9 587 24,409 64,572 19,177 108,745
10 528 25,464 89,250 25,299 140,541

Opinion (13)

SecondWar posted 23/01/2012, 08:40
Ever time I go back to play this game, I remember why I'm almost always on the verge of selling it. I'm not brilliant at it at the best of times by the AI is abysmal, my players just stand there as the ball rolls past them or they run away from it. Could well be the first and last FIFA game I ever get.
Message | Report
Kai Master posted 19/11/2011, 10:03
better launch than 11 on every territory, even in Japan which is quite rare those days, even more on 360 ! Idem on PS3 ! Knowing FIFA 11 sold 16M WW on all platforms, FIFA 12 may end beating Super Mario Bros 3 on NES ! Amazing for a game that sales almost entirely in Europe !
Message | Report
Barozi posted 18/11/2011, 12:36
loving it. The CPU is quite a bit tougher, since they're passing more and I'm not really good with the new defending style, so I set it back to Legacy Defending. Much better now :)
Message | Report
Kees posted 04/11/2011, 07:56
The ten weeks total for Japan is lower then the lifetime totals. Lifetime is 20 too high.
Message | Report
Kai Master posted 27/10/2011, 04:16
ps3+360 = 4.54 (12) vs 3.68 (11) = 23% better
Message | Report
Kai Master posted 27/10/2011, 04:13
better start than 11 (1.84M vs 1.47M)
Message | Report
View all